The Lust for Power selected for European Film Awards

BERLIN, August 16  – The European Film Academy has unveiled the 15 documentaries that have been recommended for nomination at the 2018 European Film Awards. Among them is a feature length documentary The Lust for Power/Meciar directed by Tereza Nvotová.

EFA Members will now vote for five documentary nominations ahead of an awards ceremony on December 15 in Berlin, Germany.

Ten documentary festivals each put forward one film, which received its world premiere at the respective festival’s latest edition. The festivals included Cinéma du Réel (France), CPH:DOX (Denmark), Doclisboa (Portugal), DOK Leipzig (Germany), IDFA (Netherlands), Ji.hlava (Czech Republic), Krakow Film Festival (Poland), Sheffield Doc/Fest (UK), Thessaloniki Documentary Film Festival (Greece) and Visions du Réel (Switzerland)

Here is the 2018 EFA Documentary Selection:

A Woman Captured [+] – Bernadett Tuza-Ritter (Hungary/Germany)
Bergman – A Year in a Life [+] – Jane Magnusson (Sweden/Norway)
End of Life – Paweł Wojtasik and John Bruce (Greece/USA)
Meteors [+] – Gürcan Keltek (Netherlands/Turkey)
Of Fathers and Sons [+] – Talal Derki (Germany/Syria/Lebanon/Qatar)
Samouni Road [+] – Stefano Savona (Italy/France)
Srbenka [+] – Nebojša Slijepčević (Croatia)
Tarzan’s Testicles [+] – Alexandru Solomon (Romania/France)
The Dead Nation [+] – Radu Jude (Romania)
The Distant Barking of Dogs [+] – Simon Lereng Wilmont (Denmark/Finland/Sweden)
The Lust for Power [+] – Tereza Nvotová (Slovakia/Czech Republic)
The Other Side of Everything [+] – Mila Turajlic (Serbia/France)
The Other Side of the Wall [+] – Pau Ortiz (Spain/Mexico)
The Poetess [+] – Stefanie Brockhaus and Andreas Wolff (Germany/United Arab Emirates)
The Silence of Others [+] – Almudena Carracedo and Robert Bahar (Spain/USA)

You must be <a href="">logged in</a> to post a comment.